Darkness: A Poetry By Yours Truly

poem

Dear Life,

I don’t always write poems because when I write them it sounds so corny, but this week I feel like I need to get something out of my head and put it into writing. Therefore, I thought writing a poem would be most appropriate.

This poem is not dedicated, but inspired by the people I love.

Darkness

By Lady Elle~

You keep disappearing into the dark

You never tell us where you really are

Did you think that you could get this far?

Now I know who you really are….

Dark secrets….

You tried so hard to keep it

Your secrets are shown into light

Instead of confessing on your knees, you continue to build lies

The more you lie, the more you sin

It has been the same cycle again and again

I pray to God that you will soon repent

But you are making the Devil win

He is not your God; he is not your friend

Your pride hurts the people who love you behind

Pride so strong, you hardly want to compromise

You hardly cared about her feelings

Instead of fixing them, you always end up leaving

I know there is another woman in your life

You disappear in the dark almost every day and night

You know what you did was wrong, but you don’t want to be right

God gave us free-will so you took the advantage……instead of fighting for your marriage

There were the best of times and there were the worst of times

I no longer want to see her cry…

You had many chances of making her happy

But I guess it has always been about your….happiness

From the two degrees to your new shiny red car

Do not forget that she and God brought you this far.

God gave you what every humble man wants

A faithful wife, respectful children, and a blessed home.

I guess you rather be alone with the home-wreaking woman in your new home.

If that is what you want just remember this.

I appreciate the fatherly things that I missed

Not every parent is perfect, but you did your best

Therefore, I forgive you, but cannot forget.

Life Lesson #72: Always forgive those who hurt ,or betrayed you. The pain should only be temporary ,not forever.

Thank You!

Lady Elle~

Comment in my diary~

