Confessions of A Woman, Crazy, Habit, Inspiration, Life, Men, Parenthood, Relationships, Respect, Television, Women

Don’t Be A Gold Digger, Be A Goal Digger!

Gold-digger

Dear Feminism,

As a female, I appreciate that I can go to school and have any type of career I want in this country. Women from the past fought hard for us to live our dream and independence, but it seems like most women do not want to take of themselves and have a man do the job for them. For example, most women rather fish for a rich man to tie a knot with and drop a baby on him so he can pay HER. Yes, I said it. If you wonder why most of these celebrity baby-mamas look so good in their high and expensive outfits, their child support paycheck comes from the rich man.

If you look at most of these reality shows like Millionaire MatchmakerHousewives of (Atlanta, Miami, etc)Basketball WivesLove & Hip Hop. These shows show that in order for women to survive in this world, they have to marry a rich man to take care of them. These shows are not just brainwashing women, but young girls too.

Television is not the only thing that is brainwashing us. It is music as well. Every day on the radio, you will listen to some of these female singers’ lyrics like “He buys me everything I want”, “My man is my daddy”, and “He takes care of me.”  Obviously, the father figure is their boyfriend instead of their own real father who took care of them much longer than their boyfriend. Never in my life I am going to call a man dad. That is not in my nature to do that.

NOTE: Ladies, there is nothing wrong with having a relationship with a rich man, but love HIM for HIM, not his money.

There is nothing wrong with having a baby with a rich man, but before you do, make sure that BOTH of you are ready to bring a child into the world.  Every baby needs parent, but not every parent needs a baby.  Lately, you listen to all of these men having so many babies from other women struggling to pay child support. In my opinion, it takes two to have a child. If the man used a condom, he would not be in this mess. If the woman used birth control and see that the man is not ready for child, she would respect that.

There are certain women I respect. I respect women who are ambitious, strong, and independent to take care of  themselves.

Life Lesson #63:  Don’t be a gold digger, be a goal digger. Reach for that goal and I promise you will get there.

Lady Elle~

Comment in my diary~

