Crazy, Pretty Little Liars Recap Review, Television

My Pretty Little Liars Review: Season 4 , Episode 17

pretty-little-liars

Hello Pretty Little Liars Fans! My gosh! Last night’s episode was the episode that I have been waiting for a long time! Finally, we get some more answers than questions.  Last night I was expecting another confusing episode, but thanks to my favorite liar, Spencer, she decided to give us all a break and excitement.  So let us discuss about Season 4, Episode 17!

Emily & Spencer

So from last week’s episode, Emily got upset with Spencer for crashing her reunion with Alison. So, last night’s episode, Emily was still upset with Spencer, and wasn’t trying to hear Spencer’s apologies. If I can remember, I think Aria was the one to tell Emily that Spencer was only trying to protect her, but Emily was not trying to hear it.

Emily was being a little bitchy not only to Spencer, but to her dad as well in this episode.  Her father was only trying to help her by having her drive to school, but snappy Emily rather ride her bike.  However, she felt horrible when her father revealed that he has heart problems, after he saved her from A, who was scaring Emily at Rosewood High School.  Speaking of that scary scene with Emily and A, who was wearing that black hoodie? Obviously, it is not Ezra because the show would have revealed his face, but nope.  After the horrible event, eventually she forgives Spencer at the end of the episode.

MonA?

So, from last night’s episode of PLL, Mona surprised Aria and Emily with her presence in Aria’s house. Why was Mona at Aria’s house? Well, Aria’s little brother Mike threw a house party and invited Mona. Not only Mike is talking to Mona, but also he was kissing Mona at Rosewood High like they are going steady. So I guess my question from this is: Why is Mona having connections with Mike? Aria figured out that Mike and Mona met at Rosewood High’s counseling group.  Aria confronted Mona to stay away from her brother because she believe Mona still have an evil agenda against her and her friends ,but Mona stood up for herself and said that she is no longer trying become friends with the liars. Instead, Mona said that she is officially done trying fit into the liar’s inner circle and to be honest, I would not blame her. I think Mona has done her evil deeds and has changed her ways by trying to gain the liar’s trust again. She saved Hannah’s mother from prison, which was the most loyal thing she did ….for Hannah. I do not remember if Mona did anything for Aria, Emily, and Spencer, but I know she rather help Hannah than them because she never was close to them as Hannah.

About Mona and Ezra, I am still not sure of what is up with them talking to each other in private, but I hope Mona is not going back, or continuing to be evil. I am really starting to like Mona and hoping that she can be part of the A mystery. She may be a bitch, but we need one when trying to figure out who is A. I mean, Spencer can be too, but we need a crazy tough bitch to get involved in this as well and Mona is the number one candidate.

Cheers for Spencer!

Before we start about Spencer discovering Ezra as “boy shorts”, Spencer finally realizes that she has been distracted with everyone’s problems and not realizing about hers. For example, that test that she forgot to study.  At first, I thought Spencer was going to go crazy again when she asked one of her classmates for energy pills. Is Spencer becoming a drug addict? I hope not, because I already forgave Spencer’s craziness when she was at Radley and when she was about to give a strip show to some random male classmate. If she becomes a drug addict, I am going to kick her out of my favorite character list. On the bright side, the energy pills did paid off when she discovered that Ezra was “boy shorts” from Alison’s diary. You know when Spencer discovers another suspect; she is going to harass him/her. Spencer has done this from the past seasons, but with Ezra, I am a bit nervous.

Well that is all for this weeks Pretty Little Liar Review. Check back for next week’s review!

Thank You For Reading!

Lady Elle~

Comment and Share you opinion and theories below~

1 thought on “My Pretty Little Liars Review: Season 4 , Episode 17”

Comment in my diary~

