Crazy, good news, Inspiration, Life, Television

Comedian George Wallace Is At My Job! Starstruck Alert!

George Wallace & Mr.Bird
George Wallace & Mr.Bird

Dear Starstruck,

Last night was my night to work and I did not even feel like working in such a hot place cleaning and setting tables, but I needed the money and the extra exercise. I was busy cleaning and setting tables in order for the customers to sit and eat. After I caught up with all of the tables, I joined the other co-workers near the bar waiting for somebody. I asked what was going on, and one of my co-workers stated that celebrity George Wallace was at our job. I did not believe them at first because the  restaurant we work at is not as popular as Olive Garden. I thought all celebrities would rather go to Olive Garden like basketball player Shaquille O’Neal a few months ago, but I guess I was wrong.  George Wallace was there! I was so shocked that I had to ask him in person. When he walked by, I asked “Excuse me, but are you comedian, George Wallace?” He smirked and said,”I might be.”  He was George Wallace. Starstruck Alert!

The best part is that my boyfriend, Mr. Bird served him and had served him before! Mr. Bird and I wanted to ask him to take a picture with us ,but he was eating with his family. However later, Mr.Bird asked him and he said yes!

Oh, and didn’t I tell you? George Wallace tipped him more than he thought he would! He may be a funny man on television, but in person he was a very sweet man.

George Wallace, if you are reading this blog post, I want to say thank you for brightening up my day.

Life Lesson #58: The least unexpected thing that happens can be one of the most memorable times of your life.

Thank You For Reading,

Lady Elle~

P.S: Have you ever met a celebrity in-person before? Comment and share below. I would love to read about it.

1 thought on “Comedian George Wallace Is At My Job! Starstruck Alert!”

Comment in my diary~

