My Ideal Modern Disney Princess

Image,

Dear Life,

I just got off from a slow day at work and that means my tips are going to be less than $20. Oh well. However, the slow day did wake me up for a second because Little Miss Tart slapped another male employee for no certain reason again and the boy just took the poison and swallowed it. Anyway, I do not want to talk about women hitting men because I have already wrote about it from my last blog post. If you are interested about my opinion about whether women have the right hit men, just click here.

Lately, I have been working out at a local gym trying to get my signature weight back. Hopefully my body gets back in shape before the Christmas holidays. You know, the worst part I hate about gaining weight is that its SO EASY! I wish gaining weight is harder than losing weight.  The most hateful body part I hate to gain weight is my face. My face will tell overall if I have gained or lose weight. As soon as I see my cheeks turning into chipmunk cheeks, I have work it off. I refuse to have a fat face.

Lately this week, I have been reviewing Disney princesses like Cinderella, Snow White, and others. Today, I am thinking about writing a Disney princess story, but not like any other princess. I want to write about a princess who is not a princess ,but can be looked up to like she is one of the Disney princesses.

For example, I was thinking of creating a  modern woman who helps people around the world. Maybe she can be a humanitarian. I want to create some story line where issues still occur today like cancer, poverty, or other issues.

For my Disney princess, I am not sure whether she is going to fall in love. I know all of the other Disney princesses fell in love with some prince, or hero. However, my princess is not going to fall in love so quickly like the others. I would rather focus mostly on this character before I add a mate for her. One of my co-workers think I should have the princess be a lesbian, but America is not ready for a first lesbian princess. Besides, I do not want to get involved in controversial stuff like that. I do not have anything against gay rights, but I do believe that we should not mix child television with gay rights. For example, I read an article about people wanting Sesame Street characters Ernie and Bert to get married.  I am okay with gay marriage,but having children cartoons involved is taking it too far.  If they want their children to know about homosexuality, then it should be between the child and the parents.

Life Lesson #56: Everyone has a right to make a change, be we  have to do it right.

Thanks for Reading,

Lady Elle~

One thought on “My Ideal Modern Disney Princess

Comment in my diary~

