What An Unexpected “Vacation” I Had

 

Pic_du_Neouvielle

 

Dear Time,

It has been awhile since I posted anything new on my blog because my laptop wanted to crash on me, but I got it fixed and now I am back!

During the unexpected laptop-free vacation, I have been changing my daily lifestyle by working out and watching what I eat. In result, I have lost seven pounds in two weeks! Great weight loss, huh? Well, it is not easy because there are times where I would get lazy when waking up to work out, but that is normal, right? At night, I hardly can sleep because I spend most of the night tossing and turning, but when its morning, I would be so comfortable sleeping like an angel.  With working out, I can sleep better than I use to.

As for eating habits, I eat my meals in small portions and drink a lot of water. I do not eat after five in the afternoon because for some strange reason if I do, I will feel bloated and not feeling too well. If I do eat after five, it would just be once a week, but in very smaller portions than my regular meals. I feel proud of what I am doing and everyday my life gets easier and easier.

Time.  For weeks, I have been waiting for my final grades from my summer courses. I thought my college would have posted them by now, but still nothing. I have been waiting since the middle of June, but I guess they will not post the grades until all summer courses are done. My professors said that I received an A, but that is not making me feel any better until I see As permanently on my computer.  Gosh, I hope what they said is true.

You know what I feel like doing. I feel like going to Alabama to visit my granny. It has been a few months since I have seen her. I know right now I am in a middle of saving for my tuition, but once that is paid, Granny here I come! I love my Granny, she is the best grandmother that I am blessed to have in my life.

 

Life Lesson #46:  Ain’t no mountain high enough to get to where you want to go.

 

Thanks For Reading,

Lady Elle~

 

2 thoughts on “What An Unexpected “Vacation” I Had

  1. Mxox says:

    Lady Elle,
    I know exactly how you feel. I have been working out each morning also, and I have been doing much better by adding a bottle of water to my daily diet. For this reason, I haven’t been dehydrated. However after each workout, all I want to do is crawl into my bed and sleep. Good luck on your summer grades, and I know you will do well this fall in college.

  2. Leah Rice says:

    ain’t no mountain high enough……..looking forward to seeing you

    On Sat, Jul 20, 2013 at 9:30 AM, My Fair Diary

Comment in my diary~

