What A Stressful Day

Frustrated Woman at Computer With Stack of Paper

Dear Stress,

What a stressful day it has been! Today, I thought I was going to explode!   Today is Registration Day, a day where college students like myself registrar for our upcoming classes for the Summer and Fall semester. So last night I waited until midnight for Banner to open so I can login and registrar for my classes ,but that did not go according to plan ,because as soon as I was logged in, Banner began to breakdown so I couldn’t registrar. The issue did not bother me as much because last semester Banner was acting like that before and the obvious trick I did was keep refreshing the web page.  Last night, I clicked on the refresh button multiple times and it did not work. Instead, it kicked me out so I decided to login a lot of times until it told me that I was no longer able to have access to login because I logged in to many times and I got upset.

Banner had me frustrated last night and after my last few last tries of logging in, I just went to bed and decided to try this morning. So, this morning I woke up at five and tried to log into Banner ,but it still would not let me in. ,I really was in a bad mood ,because not only I could not login, I could not even call the Registration Office because on Wednesdays they do not open until ten in the morning. As worried as I was, I already knew that all of the good classes would be taken.

I tried to stay calm ,relaxed, and patient because getting upset and impatient is only going to make things worse than what it was. I waited and called for help and got the Banner issue solved and now I am all happy smiles!!

That is the end of that short story~

Lately, I have been looking all over the internet for more ideas for my bedroom makeover. My bedroom theme is going to be Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  

Here a picture of what my room is going look like below~

Image

Sexy-chic, isn’t it?~

So far I have already painted my room that color but more similar to the Tiffany Co. jewelry box. I am thinking about buying an antique style phone to match the stylish theme~

In case some of you do not know, I am a huge Audrey Hepburn fan and proud of it. If I was rich, I would buy her My Fair Lady black & white gown as my future bride dress. Hey, judge me if you want,but unlike most women today, she shows class and all that jazz and I appreciate that very much.

Besides, we need more women like her these day so they can teach the young women and girls that we do not need to be somebody that we are not. Life is so much easier and beautiful of only being ourselves. That is the key of self-esteem survival.

Life Lesson #29: Never be afraid of who you are and what you look like. It is better to stand out than blend in a crowd.

Thank You For Reading,

Lady Elle~

Comment in my diary~

