Is It Alright To Break-up With A Friend?

Image

Dear Friendship,

For today’s post, I want to talk about breaking up with a friend. Breaking up with a friend is a normal thing to do  if he/she has not been a good friend to you anymore. Here are the reasons of why friendships end:

1. Betrayal

2. Trust

3. Selfishness

4. Respect

I had a few friends I had to break apart with because I know they would not give the right friendship in return. However, I had a friend that abandoned me few years back. She did not tell me that our friendship was over in-person. She just remain distant and started hanging out with other people. In most friendship break-ups, it is silent. I call this break-up : The Silent Break-up. For example:

1. Never call ,or text back.

2. Make excuses from not hanging.

3. Not inviting you to anything.

I think silent breakup is better than face-to-face breakup unless that friend needs a lecture. 

When it comes to meeting new people, what is the point of giving your number if the person is not going to contact you at all. For example, I had a few friends I exchanged numbers with and they never contact you. For this point on, if people ask for my number, I will ask for theirs first, add to my contacts, and delete it when they are gone. There is no point of keeping them in your contacts if they are not going to contact you often.

Out of all students I have given my number to, the only person that still remain in-contact is my dear friend PinkArmyWife. She is married now with her army prince charming in Kansas. Out of all the female friends I have met, she has been a true friend to me. 

I guess my Mimi (mother) is right. Your true friends come after high school.

Lesson #16: True Friendship is pure happiness. 

Thank You For Reading,

Lady Elle~

P.S: Have you ever broken up with a friend?

2 thoughts on “Is It Alright To Break-up With A Friend?

    • crealea7 says:

      Yea, I understand. i thought I had a best friend for seven years,but she rather hang out with the wrong crowd than having a friend who accepts the way she is. But, you know. Friends do come a go.

Comment in my diary~

