Uncategorized

Order In The Court!

Dear Jury,

Today is Wednesday! Halfway to the weekend! Gotta love Wednesdays because Wednesdays are usually the most semi-interesting days of the week, for example, today. This morning I had to go to court for speeding in a school zone few months ago. Since it was my first time in court, my stepfather came with me.

When I arrived at the courthouse, I was expecting just me, the judge, a prosecutor, and the  he-she police  that pulled me over. No. Instead, I was put into a courtroom full of people who also were pulled over by the police. Court was supposed to start at 8:30 but it started 40 mins late. In all result, my stepfather and I were going to stay longer than we thought.

It took over an hour and a half for the judge to call me name and after that. I paid a fine of $116. Court was a new interesting experience…that i do not want to go through ever again!

Funny, after court I decided to listen to “Smooth Criminal” by Michael Jackson. As I was listening to it, I imagine myself stepping into a group of people and begin to dance as the music plays and other people dance along with me like the “Smooth Criminal” music video. I hope that Michael steps in with his sexy Bad Era entire.

Ladies and Gents, Do not judge me because a girl can dream as long as she is alive and using her brain.

 

Lady Elle

 

Comment in my diary~

